Log in
Western Wheelers Bicycle Club
 

BCD/2/47 JAVA JIVE FROM SAN MATEO

  • Mon, January 04, 2021
  • Mon, June 28, 2021
  • 26 sessions
  • Mon, January 04, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, January 11, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, January 18, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, January 25, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, February 01, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, February 08, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, February 15, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, February 22, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, March 01, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, March 08, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, March 15, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, March 22, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, March 29, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, April 05, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, April 12, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, April 19, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, April 26, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, May 03, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, May 10, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, May 17, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, May 24, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, May 31, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, June 07, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, June 14, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, June 21, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, June 28, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Los Prados Park

The Monday morning ride for bicyclists who live in the northern cities of the Peninsula is growing in numbers. The Java Jive ride consists of flats and 1400 feet of climbing for 47 miles. The regroup spots are: the Starbucks in Menlo Park at the corner of Avy Ave. and Alameda de Las Pulgas, Canada Road and Woodside Road in Woodside, the Water Temple on Canada Road, Crystal Springs Road at Sawyer Camp Trail South entrance, Pepper and Floribunda Avenues intersection and return to Los Prados Park. Meet at Los Prados Park in Foster City at 8:30 am for departure at 8:45 am. Directions: From 101, drive east on Hillsdale Blvd., take the first right on Norfolk St. and right again on La Selva; take the first left onto Casa de Campo. The Park is on the left. For more information contact Tom Schnurbusch at tomschnu@comcast.net . Rain/muddy conditions cancel.


GPS Route:  https://ridewithgps.com/routes/35924526  (Note that route may have to change a few times in coming months due to construction.)


COVID INFORMATION

There is risk in all gatherings, since people without symptoms can transmit COVID-19. Participation in club rides is voluntary. Do not join club rides if you are sick (eg. cough, sore throat, fever, loss of smell). Members assume the full and complete risk that is associated with exposure to and infection by COVID-19 during such participation. 

Riders are required to follow CA CDPH Guidelines  for face coverings. These guidelines require mask use based on vaccination status. Fully vaccinated individuals are not required to wear facemasks during normal outdoor activities involved in a WW ride. When visiting any indoor location (restaurants/restrooms) or stopping at an event (festival/farmers market, etc) riders must follow CA CPDH guidelines. All riders must carry a face covering to be worn when required. Unvaccinated individuals are required to wear face coverings at the start of each ride and whenever physical distancing (6 feet) cannot be maintained.  


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software