Log in
Western Wheelers Bicycle Club
 

WWBC Bike Film Series


Movies previously shown in this series:


WWBC Bike Movie Night: Island Etude

Friday, November 19 at 7:30 pm 

A beautifully photographed coming of age road movie, Island Etude is the story of a handsome young, hearing-impaired man, who before graduating from college, decides to carry his guitar on his back and ride a bike along the Taiwanese coastline, embarking on a seven-day round-island trip. Confronting a myriad of challenges and unknown risks, he rides day and night through tropical sun and driving rainstorms, experiencing the diverse cultures of Taiwan. Along the way he makes new friends, falls in love, and pays a surprise visit to his grandparent's village, where he rediscovers his roots. Mixing documentary/reality style with dramatic moments and memories, Island Etude celebrates life, love and the coming of age with humor, sadness and hope.

Island Etude was released in 2007.  It has a running time of 1 hour 48 minutes and you can watch the trailer here.

The screening is free to Western Wheelers and their guests, but please sign up to receive a confirmation with the Zoom link (households only need to register once).

See you at the movies!

Previous Movies:

    • Island Etude: Friday, November 19, 2021
    • Rising from Ashes: Friday, October 15, 2021
    • American Flyers: Friday, August 13, 2021
    • Chasing Legends: Friday, July 23, 2021
    • Bicycle Dreams: Friday, June 11, 2021
    • WWBC Bike Touring Presentation: Friday, May 21, 2021
    • A Sunday in Hell: Friday, April 16, 2021
    • Afghan Cycles: Friday, March 12, 2021
    • Quicksilver: Friday, February 19, 2021
    • Blood Road: Friday, January 15, 2021
    • The Bicycle Thief: Friday, November 20, 2020
    • Half the Road: Friday, October 23, 2020
    • All For One: Friday, August 14, 2020
    • The Triplets of Belleville: Friday, July 16, 2020
    • Premium Rush: Friday, June 19, 2020
    • Wadjda" Friday, May 15, 2020
    • Breaking Away: Friday, Feb. 21, 2020 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software