Log in
Western Wheelers Bicycle Club
 

BCD/2/47 JAVA JIVE FROM SAN MATEO

  • Mon, July 05, 2021
  • Mon, December 27, 2021
  • 26 sessions
  • Mon, July 05, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, July 12, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, July 19, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, July 26, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, August 02, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, August 09, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, August 16, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, August 23, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, August 30, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, September 06, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, September 13, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, September 20, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, September 27, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, October 04, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, October 11, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, October 18, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, October 25, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, November 01, 2021, 8:30 AM (PDT)
  • Mon, November 08, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, November 15, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, November 22, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, November 29, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, December 06, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, December 13, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, December 20, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Mon, December 27, 2021, 8:30 AM (PST)
  • Los Prados Park

The Monday morning ride for bicyclists who live in the northern cities of the Peninsula is growing in numbers. The Java Jive ride consists of flats and 1400 feet of climbing for 47 miles. The regroup spots are: the Starbucks in Menlo Park at the corner of Avy Ave. and Alameda de Las Pulgas, Canada Road and Woodside Road in Woodside, the Water Temple on Canada Road, Crystal Springs Road at Sawyer Camp Trail South entrance, Pepper and Floribunda Avenues intersection and return to Los Prados Park. Meet at Los Prados Park in Foster City at 8:30 am for departure at 8:45 am. Directions: From 101, drive east on Hillsdale Blvd., take the first right on Norfolk St. and right again on La Selva; take the first left onto Casa de Campo. The Park is on the left. For more information contact Tom Schnurbusch at tomschnu@comcast.net . Rain/muddy conditions cancel.


GPS Route:  https://ridewithgps.com/routes/35924526  (Note that route may have to change a few times in coming months due to construction.)


COVID INFORMATION

There is risk in all gatherings, since people without symptoms can transmit COVID-19. Participation in club rides is voluntary. Do not join club rides if you are sick (eg. cough, sore throat, fever, loss of smell). Members assume the full and complete risk that is associated with exposure to and infection by COVID-19 during such participation. 

Riders are required to follow CA CDPH Guidelines  for face coverings. These guidelines require mask use based on vaccination status. Fully vaccinated individuals are not required to wear facemasks during normal outdoor activities involved in a WW ride. When visiting any indoor location (restaurants/restrooms) or stopping at an event (festival/farmers market, etc) riders must follow CA CPDH guidelines. All riders must carry a face covering to be worn when required. Unvaccinated individuals are required to wear face coverings at the start of each ride and whenever physical distancing (6 feet) cannot be maintained.  


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software